Yumminess Everywhere!

2013-02-03 17.14.33

Tonight for dinner, I made homemade barbeque chicken pizza.  It is Super Bowl Sunday, after all.  Believe me, it was incredible.  I dipped it it blue cheese dressing and it was just like I was eating some wings.  AMAZING.   Here’s how I made it:

1 package of pizza dough mix (prepared as the directions say)

1 1/2 cups cooked chicken, shredded or chopped (mine was the left over cornish hens from Christmas that I had in my freezer)

1 cup barbeque sauce (mine was homemade)

1 cup shredded cojack cheese

Homemade BBQ Sauce:

1 1/2 cups ketchup

3/4 – 1 cup brown sugar

1 cup water

1 teaspoon each of garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and chili powder

Heat until comes to a boil and sugar is dissolved.  Let cool and thicken.

Put it all together and bake.  It was fabulous.

 

2013-02-03 15.16.04

I made more #scrappytripalong blocks today.

2013-02-03 15.16.14

These blocks come together so quick.  I love it.

2013-02-03 15.17.28

My favorite block so far.  I love those little porcupines.  Aren’t they cute?!!?

I started another quilt today as well, and made several blocks, but that will have to wait until tomorrow.  I had to stop sewing because I became engrossed in Downton Abbey that I had DVR’d….it’s my first season but I am hooked.

Keep Simply Delighting!

3 thoughts on “Yumminess Everywhere!

  1. ok first of all thanks for he picture of your pizza, I make my own dough so today shall be a home made pizza day. Secondly, love the quilt blocks you have inspired me today to do some quilting, what size is the squares before they are sewn. im guessing 2×2, thirdly, Downton Abbey is an awesome show, im not into television what so ever and we are on season three on netflix. Cannot get enough of it. Great post

Leave a Reply

