Going on a Scrappy Trip

I am so excited!  I started sewing some #scrappytripalong blocks today.  I did a few from the Moda honey bun I am using.  I really like it and it’s turning out cute.  The blocks are 6 x 6, not 12 x 12 like the tutorial says.  Working with 1 inch squares is much more difficult than the 2 inch ones in the tutorial.  You can find the tutorial for the #scrappytripalong here.

Here are a few of my blocks.  I apologize for the pictures, I have have have to get some batteries for my camera and stop using my phone.

2013-01-13 13.37.43

2013-01-13 13.39.17

2013-01-13 14.14.17

Now, I am off to work on more granny squares!

Linking up over at Plum and June.

Keep Simply Delighting!

4 thoughts on “Going on a Scrappy Trip

  1. I am using a Moda Honey Bun for this one, so it’s all the same collection of fabrics. However, I do have fabric scraps pulled that I am going to start to cut tonight for a true #scrappytripalong quilt. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

