Fun with Fabric

I love Saturdays.  When I moved, I decided that no matter what, I would clean my house on Friday nights so that I’d have all weekend to do whatever I wanted.  And that has been one of the best decisions I have ever made!  Today, after visiting my new great-niece Jaidyn for a little while, I came home and sorted through my scraps to see what I had that I could use for my scrappytripalong quilt.  This is what I found:

2013-01-12 16.17.46

The fabrics in the basket are just my scraps that I need to sort through to see if they are okay for the quilt.  The other two bags in front are scraps that I acquired from other people.  I have a few more bags of scraps coming.  Like I mentioned yesterday, I am not going to run to get this done, but just take my time and see where it leads.  I am very excited about going through my fabrics and seeing what will work.

Last night as I was laying in bed, I remembered that I had a Moda Honey Bun in my stash that I thought I could use to make a smaller version of a scrappytripalong quilt.  I am using the Simple Abundance by Bonnie and Camielle for Moda Fabrics collection to make a smaller block size.  I have all the strips cut, I just need to start sewing…which I might do tomorrow.

2013-01-12 16.16.45

I love this fabric collection! I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

As always, keep Simply Delighting!

2 thoughts on “Fun with Fabric

Leave a Reply

