Love in the Mail!

2013-01-10 10.10.45

Don’t you just love getting stuff in the mail???  I know I do.  And this week, I received two great packages.  First was a pack of scraps from Pink Chalk Fabrics.  Debbie from A Quilter’s Table recommend to check them out for scrap packs, and I did.  I was not disappointed when I received my pack from them!!!  It was very reasonable and there was a lot of fabric in the pack and they are beautiful.

Today, I received a package from Debbie herself with 2 ziploc bags full of fabric scraps!  I feel so blessed.  What a generous package of scraps to work with on my #scrappytripalong quilt.  Thank you Debbie for being so thoughtful.

Also, I feel like I have been having a creative block because I just can’t get together an idea of what I want to do quilting wise this year.  Nothing seems appealing, except the scrappytripalong.  I realized this morning–everything I had been working on the last quarter of 2012 was in rush mode.  I was so busy from October on that I never had a chance to enjoy the process or time I spend quilting.  Well…I decided this morning that even if it takes a year to do a scrappy quilt, or a month to quilt up my Mom’s quilt, I am just going to enjoy the time.  So…I am going to get a bunch of projects cut and then start working on them.  There are no deadlines to get things done (so far) and I want to slow down and enjoy something I started as a hobby, but then turned it into what I do with everything else…hurry hurry rush rush get it done so I can move on to the next thing.

On a side note, I did figure out how/what I am going to do with my granny squares.  I have the project drawn out and know how many granny squares I need…like 420 or something crazy like that.  Good thing it’s a project that I just do while I watch TV…once again no rush!  I like that.

Keep Simply Delighting!

3 thoughts on “Love in the Mail!

  1. I have only just started purchasing scrap grab bags on etsy. It is soo…… exciting to receive them to discover what lovely scraps you have received. I plan to so a scrappy trip along quilt this year too and I like your intention to slow down and enjoy the process.

Leave a Reply

