Slow Down Sundays!!

I don’t know about you, but I needed a day to slow down and just spend some time doing nothing or doing something low-key.  Today is that day.  I only have a few days left of my holiday vacation and I plan to enjoy them rest of them doing some things I have been wanting to do.  I feel like one of the reasons I started this blog was to take a step out of my busy life and enjoy something, whether it’s cooking, sewing, crocheting, reading etc.  Well, it’s a different kind of busy for me, but a busyness none the less. 

I made a rough list of some projects I want to do in 2013.  It’s a short list with only about 10 or so items.  I want to finish up a few things that are hanging over from 2012, and then I am going to start to do some skill building projects to expand my knowledge.  I am looking forward to that. 

Meanwhile, I hope to spend the day making some granny squares and watching either a movie, some DVR, or the Food Network, HGTV, or the like.  Here is what I am working with.

2012-12-30 12.21.16

2012-12-30 12.21.29

Keep Simply Delighting!

 

2 thoughts on “Slow Down Sundays!!

  1. Happy New Year to you and happy crafting in 2013. I can relate to your idea of 2013 list of projects to complete. I, too, have such a list. I have 2 afghans that I am carrying over into the new year. Good luck on your progress and looking forward to updates.

Leave a Reply

