Wonderful Wednesdays for WIP

Happy Wednesday ya’ll! 

Am I the only one that can’t believe that it’s almost Christmas?  We are down to less than a week…where does the time go?  I have not been so productive this week, but have had a lot of things on my plate.  I feel like my mind has been working non-stop.  I need to write all the things down that I have been thinking about, it’s overwhelming me. 

I am looking forward to having a few days to spend the day doing whatever I want…without having to have a deadline.  I will be at my parents house for Christmas, and it’s a great place to just veg out and do stuff.  I have about 4 ruffle scarves I want to make and will be able to get those done at my parents.  Also, I am planning to work on a granny square afghan for myself and I can get a good start on that at my parents. 

I am completely done with Christmas presents (as much as I can do) except for one last thing.  I want to make my Mom a checkbook cover.  I plan on using the fabric below which is from Moda’s Vintage Modern collection.

2012-12-11 18.52.47

Sorry the lighting in the picture is bad.  I need to get batteries for my camera and start using it instead of the camera on my cell phone.

Here is the updated WIP list for December, updates in green:

1. Finish Mom’s queen size quilt and shams-not done…won’t be til after Christmas now

2. 2 throw pillows to go with Mom’s quilt done

3. A couple special presents for my Mom (very small projects)All but one is done

4. Granny square challengeends today!  I made 12 squares!

5. 4 ruffle scarves-working on them over vacation!

Also, I am putting  a list together of the projects I want to complete over the next year and for January.  Additionally, I am going to put together a list of all the projects I completed for 2012.  It’s been a great first year of quilting and I feel so blessed to have learned and developed this skill and hobby.

Linking up to WIP Wednesday

As always, Keep Simply Delighting!

One thought on “Wonderful Wednesdays for WIP

Leave a Reply

