Crochet Hook Case

So…you know how when you take up a hobby, oh say like quilting, and people know how much you enjoy it….and they see some of the stuff you have made, which really in comparison to others is not spectacular but in their eyes it is….and then they say things like….I would really like this…or can you make me this????

Well…that happened to me last night.  I was on the phone with my Mom, and she said…”I would really like it if you made me a quilted hobo purse.”  I thought to myself….she is crazy.  I cannot make her a quilted hobo purse.  I tried to use the excuse that I didn’t have any fabric.  Her response was “Yeah, right.”  Finally I just told her I’d see what I could do.  So…I am now on the search for a quilted hobo bag pattern.  An easy one, at that.

But this weekend, I was able to create a quick little project for my Mom.  She is an avid crocheter, and she carries her stuff around in a ziploc bag.  I created my own crochet hook case!  Check it out!

2012-12-10 12.08.54

2012-12-10 12.09.15

2012-12-10 12.09.53

I know the pictures aren’t the greatest but it folds down to keep the needles in place and then I put three velcro rounds to hold it together.  I know she’ll love it.

As always, keep Simply Delighting!

 

Leave a Reply

