Holiday Happiness

What a crazy month!  CRAZY!!!!  I have not stopped since I moved.  Hopefully this week, and weekend will provide some much needed rest and relaxation.  I am going to my parents house for the holiday and can’t wait to just escape from the craziness I have been experiencing for 6-7 weeks straight. 

Because I will be gone over the Thanksgiving weekend, I decided this weekend to put up my Christmas tree.  I used the ornaments my Mom used on our tree growing up.  It was magical to decorate the tree by myself and just take some time to reminisce to myself about previous years and all the incredible memories I have from my childhood of Christmas mornings around our tree with my parents.  I am so blessed to have two very loving, generous, selfless parents.  I wouldn’t be who I am today without their guidance and love.  Here is a picture of my Christmas tree this year:

Here is my tree last year, just because:

I love them both. 

Also, this weekend I dug out several projects that need to be finished.  I am taking to my Mom to finish for me an afghan I started 2 years ago.  I also repurposed a quilt top that I hadn’t done anything with and will be doing a post about that this week.  Stay tuned for that update!  I am excited about it, and I am learning a new skill with it!

Until then,

Keep Simply Delighting!

 

Leave a Reply

