Random Update

I just felt like I should just say…Simply Delighting has 41 followers now!!  While that is no where near what some other blogs have, that is a lot to me.  Thank you to all of you who follow and read and comment and follow me on Twitter.  I just feel so overwhelmingly blessed. 

And here’s a funny random story for you.  So…my Mom had this new laptop that she’s probably used about 10 times, if that.  I signed her up as one of the first followers of Simply Delighting…thinking it would be much easier for her to follow my blog if the updates came to her email.  Well…since she never gets on her computer, she has like 100 emails to read at one time. 

So…the other day she decided to tackle this job of trying to sign on to her email.  She has about zero patience for that machine and her internet.  Of course, the first email she reads is about how I said she has unfinished projects that she passes on to me.  We were talking on the phone and she said, “thanks for letting everyone know that you get your knack for unfinished items from me, you brat.”  We just laughed. 

So there is a funny about my Mom, and Mom, if you are reading this, I hope you are working on that one unfinished project that you have to have done by Oct!

Happy Friday!

Keep Simply Delighting! 

Leave a Reply

