Hexagons!

For some time, I have been wanting to make a hexagon quilt for myself.  I haven’t made anything for myself except a king size quilt, which is yet to be basted, quilted and binded (or is it bound?).  Anyway, I decided that since I love hexagon quilts, that would be one I’d make for me.  I have the hexagon template, but just needed the right fabric.  I finally found it…and of course it’s a charm pack.  Here is the collection:

It is Curiosities by Benartex.

For the quilt, I need 180 hexies.  Wow!

So…since Gladys is still in the shop, I am going to start cutting my hexagons.  It’s a good way to pass the time.  Also, I signed up to take this online class through work that is 7 weeks long, so…I will be distracted with that.  I guess it’s a good thing Gladys is at the shop for 3-4 weeks.

As always,

Keep Simply Delighting!

Leave a Reply

