At a loss…

Well, I dropped off Gladys today at the sewing machine repair shop.  They said it will probably be 3-4 weeks before I have her back.  WHAT AM I GOING TO DO FOR 3-4 WEEKS?!?!?!  So, I thought, okay…I’ll pull out my old sewing machine and use that.  Wow.  That machine is like a relic compared to Gladys.  Well, the tension is all messed up with that machine (I remember why I wanted a new one) and so I just put it back in the closet and decided I would figure out what projects I have in the waiting that I can get cut and ready to sew when Gladys comes home. 

So…I am going to work on that this weekend.  In the meantime, I feel like I have lost all direction in life.  Weird how quilting has helped me become so much more disciplined in all other areas!  I think it’s because I use quilting as a reward when I have been productive around my house or with other things…and I try to hurry up and get all kinds of other things done so I can spend as much time quilting as I can.  Any one else relate to that?

Hopefully I’ll be posting some pics of cutting projects and what I have in the works. 

Until then…

Keep Simply Delighting!

2 thoughts on “At a loss…

  1. Now my Matilda is unwell too – right when I need to get the quilting done on WILD Flowers. Off to sewing machine doctor for her as well. Must bring out my old machine and check it too…

Leave a Reply

