Saturday Sampler

Today was really a spectacular day!  Here in Ohio, we are experiencing unseasonable coolness…it was about 65 degrees, cloudy, and rained off and on.  For me, this is my favorite type of weather.  I am praying for an early fall.  This weather is also perfect for quilting!  I work up early and cleaned my house, and then made a trip to the grocery (I never go on Saturday, but needed to desperately today) and came home to sew.  It was glorious to feel productive with my home duties and also with my quilting!  I decided to share some pictures of quilts or quilt tops I have completed previously.  So…here are a few:

This is my king size pink quilt, that is yet to be quilted.  I love it!

This is a queen size quilt top for my Mom.  I have to quilt it yet too. 

This quilt I made for my friend Melissa.  She loves the color orange and the word Believe  is her motto.  This was the first quilt I ever quilted, and also the first time I ever appliqued something.  It didn’t turn out perfect but she loves it.

 

This is my niece Gabby’s quilt top.  This is probably my favorite quilt I have ever made.  It was so fun to make and I love the colors.

This week I have been working on some baby items, which I can’t share because my niece Emily reads my blog, and they are for her baby on the way, Baby J.  However I have been working from this pile of pink scraps:

And, this is the layout I was working on for whatever it was that I was making:

Today, started and almost finished my Mom’s Yuletide by Benartex throw quilt.  It is a 9 patch block that measures 13 1/2 inches square.  I am going to add a border to make it a little bigger but I love the way it looks.  Check it out:

So…I keep on working on the WIP list.  Last night I gathered up all my quilt patterns and organized them in a binder, and started to catch up reading some of my quilting magazines I recently got in the mail.  Today I got out some charm packs to prep for quilt I am making for another friend from college.  I also pulled out the rest of my pink scraps and fabrics to evaluate how much I have left to see what I have left for Baby J.  As usual, I have plenty to keep myself busy!!!

Happy Saturday!

Keep Simply Delighting!!

 

One thought on “Saturday Sampler

Leave a Reply

