Low Key Sunday

Today has been a very low key day.  I was able to celebrate with my family the upcoming birth of my great-nephew Maxton Reid at my niece’s baby shower.  She was excited and liked the quilt I made (and the other goodies I made) very much. 

When I came home, I finished sewing and cutting the 9 patch blocks for my Americana quilt.  It’s made with 2 different Moda charm packs.  I am excited to sew the rows together and have that part of the quilt top done.  Here is a look at the finished cut blocks:

I also was able to finishing planning out the Sweet Shoppe and Calico Candies quilt.  I have enough scrap fabric to make block sashing.  I keep on plugging away at that WIP list! 

Now, I am going to read about 50 emails that I have been neglecting.  Most of them are blog updates from other bloggers I follow.  They are my inspiration.

Be Blessed today and keep Simply Delighting!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Low Key Sunday

  1. Don’t you find that people are so much more pleased when you give them something you made? I am more pleased giving it too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

