Riley Blake Tuxedo Collection Throw Quilt

This morning I was able to snap a few pictures quick of the quilt I finished last night for my friend who took a new job and moved to Colorado.  Here they are:

 

I quilted it with thread that matched perfectly to the green back piece.  While my lines aren’t perfectly straight, I am a brand new quilter and that’s my excuse!

The back fabric has green swirls, but you can’t see if from this picture.

This is the first quilt I have ever labeled.  I will be labeling all my quilts from now on with a scrap of pink fabric (my signature color) and in the shape of a heart.

Enjoy the day!!!

 

Leave a Reply

