Burmuda Monkeys!

I am so excited to say that tonight I finished the quilt top for Twin Baby #1!!  I started it on Sunday and worked on it last night and tonight, and it’s done.  All that is left is to baste, quilt and bind.  I have to admit that it was a very easy pattern, and I plan on posting pictures of it when I post the finished quilt.  Meanwhile, here are some pictures of it in progress:

The fat quarters

The pile of 3 1/2 inch squares sewn in 2’s.

Pressed and ready to be made into 4 patch blocks.

The quilt is made of two different blocks, 6 inch 4 patch blocks alternating with 6 inch solid blocks.   It is super easy to sew and sews up fast.  I am in love with it.  I can’t wait to get it quilted and start on the one for Twin Baby #2. 

Tonight I also am going to update my WIP list and post the updates.  I am going to have to do some adjusting on it, since I now have an additional baby quilt to make.  I am also thinking about using the scraps from the quilts to make some other baby type items.  If any quilters read this, give me some suggestions or ideas!  I need them!

As always, you can follow my blog by email, and you can also follow me on twitter…just click the little buttons and boxes to the right!

Happy Tuesday!  Be blessed today!

One thought on “Burmuda Monkeys!

  1. Pingback: Sewing Saturday! | Simply Delighting

Leave a Reply

