Work In Progress List

As promised, and for my own accountability…here is my work in progress list for July.  These are projects I hope to finish this month. 

1. Baby Maxton’s quilt.  My niece Ciera is having a baby in November, and her shower is in early August.  This is the most important project for July.  As I mentioned in a previous post, I ordered the fabric from The Fabric Shoppe on Etsy.  I am using Robert Kaufman’s Urban Zoologic Bermuda Monkey.  Here is a pic of some of the fabrics:

I am in love with this line of fabrics!!

2. I made my niece Brianna, (she’s 12) a quilt.  Ok…I am in the process of finishing it.  I need to find a different outer sashing fabric, as the one on it does not look right.  Along with that, I need backing fabric, so they might just be the same.  Then, I need to decide if I am going to tackle that to quilt or if it’s going to the long arm lady.  More to come on that. 

3. The third quilt top I ever made was for my Mom.  It was supposed to be for her birthday…March 18th.  I need to get the back fabric for that and quilt it.  I am doing it myself.  Maybe.

4. I started a red, white and blue American throw for myself.  I am almost as obsessed with quilting as I am about Americana stuff.  This throw is a very complicated project….even though it’s made with all fat quarters.  I need to finish cutting and sewing the top.  I avoid it because it’s so complicated, but it’s a skill building quilt.  I just need to put on my big girl panties and push through it.

5. I started a scrap quilt with all my leftover pink fabrics about a month ago.  It’s the Cluck Cluck Sew patter #122 called Shortcake.  It’s made for Jelly Rolls but I have using scraps.  It’s a 2 block quilt; I have all of block A (see the pic below) done.  I need to cut and piece the B blocks and then assemble the quilt top and find a cute backing/binding and quilt and be done.

The A block.  Each block is a different fabric.  Yes I have that many pink fabric scraps!!

6. I need to find a neutral fabric for the sashing and backing for my charm pack quilt I finished this weekend.  This is going to be a present for my dear dear friend Chelsea.  I will be quilting it myself too.  I can’t wait to finish and give it to her! 

7. Lastly, I need to look for and find a pattern and fabrics for Baby #2, my other niece Emily’s baby.  We don’t know yet what she is having, but she is due in January 2013.  I am hoping she’s having a girl so I can use more of the Urban Zoologic fabrics but the girl colors.  Here is a sample of a fabric I really want to use:

I just love this fabric!!!

Ok…so there it is.  A pretty lofty list of goals.  I think I can do it.  Most of it anyway!!  What are you working on for July?!?! 

 

One thought on “Work In Progress List

  1. Pingback: Quilting Therapy | Simply Delighting

Leave a Reply

