We’re BACK!!!!!

So…after an almost 2 1/2 year absence, I am BACK!!  There have been a lot of changes that have happened since my last blog post on this site but the great news is…I am back to try to consistently blog different projects!  Beside recipes and meals, I will be sharing my new-found love of machine quilting!!  Stay tuned to see some pictures of works in progress and different quilts/fabrics/patterns I love and want to use. 

Today, I spent the day working on a baby quilt for my great-nephew Parker–he is turning 1 this week!!  I will post pics tomorrow of his finished (hopefully) quilt.  For dinner, I made a quick and easy pizza.

Here is a how it turned out:

I have become a big fan of using what I have (even if it’s not homemade).  For this pizza, I used:

1 frozen pizza dough crust (I let it thaw and rise in a metal mixing bowl until it was doubled in size)

1 1/2 cups of spaghetti sauce with ground venison (I had some made in my freezer)

Several kinds of cheeses all mixed:

 monteray jack

 mozzarella

 provolone

 parmesan

 fontana

asiago

I spread the dough on to my greased pan and pre baked it for about 6 minutes at 400 degrees.  After it was pre baked, I spread on the sauce, added the cheeses, and baked for about 25 more minutes at 400 degrees until the cheese was brown and oh so melted and gooey. 

It was amazing!

Enjoy! 

One thought on “We’re BACK!!!!!

Leave a Reply

