Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions

Dinner tonight was bacon wrapped pork mediallions, roasted asparagus and a garden salad.  Too bad you couldn’t make it over to eat.  Enjoy! 

The garden salad.  I always make a big bowl of salad and keep in a Tupperware bowl.  I love salad, and this way, I don’t have to make it night after night, and it’s quick and healthy and filling when I am pressed for time!  It has romaine lettuce, button mushrooms, an english cucumber, green pepper, grape tomatoes, and colby jack cheese. 

Asparagus.  I keep my raw asparagus in this cool Tupperware container (no I am not obsessed with Tupperware) that helps keep it crisp.  I always trim the woody stalks off the ends.   

The ends of the asparagus that can be frozen and used for soup (such as cream of asparagus). 

To roast the asparagus, I sprayed it with cooking spray and added salt and pepper, and gave it a toss with tongs.  Olive oil could be used instead of the cooking spray.  You can roast any veggie by doing this. 

The bacon wrapped pork medallions.  I bought these from my meat market already marinated.  They are 6 oz medallions, each were $1.99.  All they are in a piece of pork tenderloin wrapped in two strips of bacon.  You could make them at home, but after it’s all said and done, probably not for $1.99 each.

I baked both the medallions and asparagus at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes.

It was amazingly good!  I also reheated in the microwave the left over potatoes and carrots from the night I made pot roast.  Like I always say, waste not, want not!

Leave a Reply

