Peach Smoothie

Smoothies are a great idea for breakfast, a snack or dessert.  Here is my version of a great peach smoothie…mmm mmm soo good!

You will need a blender or smoothie maker.  I once had a smoothie maker but I am not sure what happened to it…I think I lost it when I moved in my apartment.  Anyway, this is a blender that Mom got for me, probably at a garage sale.  Thanks Mom!

I used 2 medium peaches, chunked up with the skin on.  I very rarely peel anything.

Add about 1/2 – 3/4 cup of vanilla yogurt.  You could use plain yogurt, but I prefer the vanilla.  I buy vanilla  yogurt by the quart.

Add 1/4 cup of milk.  I use reconstitued dry milk.  I only use dry milk because even a half-gallon of milk will go to waste at my house.  Waste not, want not, right?

I added a tablespoon of sugar to make it a little sweet.  A tablespoon of honey could be substituted, as could an artificial sweetner such as splenda.

Add enough ice to make thick and frozen-y (is that a word?).  I added about 1 -1 1/2 cups.  Pulse and blend until it is the desired consistency you prefer.  I like mine a little thicker.

Perfect!  Delicious!

Enjoy!

This recipe makes two 8 oz. smoothies.  I put the rest in the freezer for later!

Leave a Reply

