Traveling Stash Box Revealed!

So earlier this week, I think Monday (sorry all the days this week ran together), I received my traveling stash box that I won.  The box was previously with Deb that blogs over at Quilting and Other Craft Therapy.  Cherise over at Sewingly Along keeps track of where all the different boxes are.  Check out what’s going on with the boxes and enter to try to become one of the recipients.

The only thing that is required to participate is that you follow the rules of the traveling stash box.  Here they are:

Rules:

  1. Be an active blogger. Post about receiving the box on your blog in a timely manner. Post the giveaway for the box soon after receiving it.
  2. There’s a note in the box that logs where it’s been. Please add your info and place the note back in the box.
  3. There’s a list of Rules and Guidelines in the box. Please read and follow these and return the list to the box.
  4. You may take anything you like from the box. Just replace every item with comparable quilt shop quality items equal to the amount taken.
  5. Ship the box to the next person in a reasonable amount of time.
  6. Due to the amount of postage shipping is only within the USA.

You must be willing to pay USPS Priority Mail fees for a large flat rate box after you have shopped, restocked and hosted your own blog giveaway to send this box to your lucky winner!

So…here is what is in the box:

2013-02-09 12.51.57

lots of patterns

2013-02-09 12.55.20

some crafty books, and 2 recipe books

2013-02-09 12.54.22

some notions

2013-02-09 13.00.33

and FABRIC!!!!

Here is what I am keeping from the box:

2013-02-09 13.01.20

Here is what I am adding to the box:

2013-02-09 13.02.59

A nice brown fat quarter (I love the texture of the fabric) and a charm pack of Moda Marbles

There are three ways you can be entered in the giveaway to have this box come to your house!

1. Leave a comment telling me what kind of sewing machine you have and why you love it (I am in the market for a new machine, I need advice!)

2. Become a follower of Simply Delighting.

3. Hop over and visit Deb at Quilting and Other Craft Therapy, and become a follower of her blog.

If you are a no-reply blogger, be sure to leave your email address so I can get in touch of with you.  I will choose one winner via random.org on Thursday evening, February 14th.  As soon as I receive the winner’s information the box will be on it’s way.

I look forward to passing this box on!

9 thoughts on “Traveling Stash Box Revealed!

  1. I want to be entered into this drawing! I will tell you about my sewing machine. It is the first one I have ever owned. My grandma had a really old one I used to use and it was a beast. This one is a Brother LS-2125. I chose it because reviews said it was great for beginners and it was a great price. I love it because it is so simple to use. It is easy to thread (the one my grandma had was a pain) It is easy to use. It has 10 stitch settings and everything just seems conveniently located. Now, I am probably biased because this is the sewing machine I really learned on but I would recommend it to anyone. I wish you happy shopping though, be sure to post which machine you go with when you decide!

  2. I am a viking girl mostly because they are user friendly and come at many price points. My LQS offeres a trade in program so you can upgrade your machine as your skills improve or your budget allows. I am on my 2nd machine and was looking at another upgrade when I had some financial setback recently. I have the Tribute 140C at this time (basicly the Saphire but it’s the anniversary edition) and previously had the Emerald 183– the starter computerized machine. I like that the company mckes manualo and computerized machines as well as machines that go all the way up to touchscreen embridery machines.

  3. I got a Janome New Home 7700 for Christmas and love it, before that I had a Bernina Register 830, which i loved but was very expensive to get parts for and was crazy heavy. Send that beautiful box my way. I love what you added.

  4. I don’t have a machine that I “love”! I’m saving up for the one I want…right now, I have a basic brother, my mom’s old Singer (nice, heavy duty, but basic & clunky) and the first machine I ever owned (given to me by my sister-in-law).

  5. My favorite sewing machine is my Featherweight 221. I really enjoy working with it and it is very easy to maintain. My other favorite machine is a Singer 301 but I don’t use that one as much (actually I should get it out & use it some more so I can get the Featherweight serviced).

    I had the pleasure of working with one of the Traveling Stash boxes a while ago & would enjoy having another chance.

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

